We design passionatly - always

Ellijot Design Studio, founded by Elisabeth Weber (illustrator/designer) and Johannes Prein (designer), develops extraordinary and individual design solutions for classical and new media. We approach your project with the right ideas and develop aesthetic and target-oriented design concepts with a high standard of quality and design in cooperation with our partners.

Driven by the open variety of our work, we create new design sets and appealing illustrations with passion and enthusiasm. We build on a rich network of excellent photographers, programmers and other designers and therefore deliver even large projects reliably and on time.

ELLIJOT: Elisabeth Weber – Mediendesignerin B.A. | Johannes Prein – Mediendesigner B.A.

Did we arouse your interest? Then we should talk!

We develop designs that work

Corporate Design

"If you miss the first button hole, you will fail to button up the rest of the shirt."*

Goethe's analogy works well if you consider the first button hole to be the logo or emblem. It is the basis for all questions of design, e.g. choices regarding font, colour or format. Therefore, it is crucial that all elements complement each other perfectly and fulfil their function of transporting the essence of the brand on the inside and outside. We create, revise and supervise the entire creation of your market presence while maintaining a high level of quality and functionality all the way through. This is what we define as a sustainable and functional corporate design which will enable you to bring your message across to the customer. 

*Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Illustration & Lettering

Besides their purely decorative function, illustrations offer the possibility to outline complex things or concepts which are difficult to portray photographically. Moreover, you can direct the focus by exaggerating or reducing. Illustrations can be drawn in different designs, in analogue and digital format, depending on the suitability and requirements for your project. 

Lettering is an individually designed, rather than a pre-existent font. The draft begins as a drawing from paper and is later digitally processed. In contrast to other conventional digital fonts, lettering automatically receives a more emotional, aesthetic and unique character. By adding decorative elements and illustrations, lettering can express just as much as a photograph.

 

DESIGN IS A PROCESS

Analysis

To understand the task, the entire background and problems we highly pay attention to you. We determine values and goals of your company and do research on subject, trends and competition.

Strategy

Along with you we define your company’s position, focus and tonality and fix these in a briefing.

Creation

On this basis we build a productive designconcept serving as a framework for a coherent and long-term visual communication.

Realization

We organise and supervise the whole production run and coordinate all required subcontractors – everything based on high standards on quality and adherence to schedules.

Evaluation

Concluding we evaluate our collective success, reconsider possible improvements and discuss our further collaboration.

Call us or come by for a coffee

ELLIJOT - Prein und Weber GbR
Gestaltung mit Herz und Hand

Weintraubengasse 2
90403 Nürnberg
Germany

+49 | 9 11 | 30 83 93 36-0

servus(at)ellijot.de
www.ellijot.de

 

Map Illustration – ELLIJOT – Advertisement Agency

Wir gestalten stets mit Herz und Hand

Das Designstudio Ellijot – gegründet von Elisabeth Weber (Illustratorin/Designerin) und Johannes Prein (Designer) – entwickelt außergewöhnliche und individuelle Designlösungen für klassische und neue Medien. Wir stellen die richtigen Fragen und erarbeiten gemeinsam mit unseren Auftraggebern ästhetische und zielführende Designkonzepte mit hohem Qualitäts- und Designanspruch.

Getrieben durch den Facettenreichtum unserer Arbeit, entwerfen wir mit viel Spaß und Enthusiasmus neue Erscheinungsbilder und spannende Illustrationen. Projektbezogen greifen wir auf ein umfassendes Netzwerk aus hervorragenden Fotografen, Programmierern und weiteren Designern zurück und sind somit in der Lage auch umfangreiche Projekte zuverlässig und termingetreu zu bearbeiten.

ELLIJOT: Elisabeth Weber – Mediendesignerin B.A. | Johannes Prein – Mediendesigner B.A.

Wir haben Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann sollten wir uns unterhalten!

WIR ENTWICKELN DESIGNKONZEPTE,
DIE FUNKTIONIEREN

Corporate Design

„Wer das erste Knopfloch verfehlt, kommt mit dem Zuknöpfen nicht zu Rande.“* 

Das erste Knopfloch eines Corporate Designs ist das Logo – oder besser Firmensignet. Es ist die Basis für alle weiteren gestalterischen Entscheidungen, wie beispielsweise Schrift-, Farb- oder Formatwahl. Wichtig ist, dass alle Elemente perfekt zusammenspielen und ihre Funktion, das Wesen der Marke nach innen, wie nach außen zu transportieren, erfüllen. Wir erstellen, überarbeiten und betreuen die gesamte Gestaltung Ihres Marktauftritts und achten bei unserer Arbeit auf Qualität und Anwendbarkeit. Nur so kann ein langfristig funktionierendes Corporate Design entstehen, das es Ihnen ermöglicht, Ihren Kunden eine klare Botschaft zu vermitteln. 

*Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Illustration & Lettering

Neben rein schmückender Funktion, bieten Illustrationen die Möglichkeit, Dinge oder komplexe Zusammenhänge, die nur schwer fotografisch darstellbar sind, abzubilden. Außerdem kann durch Überhöhung oder Reduktion der Fokus auf das Wesentliche gelenkt werden. Illustrationen gibt es in verschiedenen Stilen – in analoger und digitaler Form – je nachdem was für das jeweilige Projekt sinnvoll und passend ist.

Ein Lettering ist ein individuell gestalteter Schriftzug, der nicht aus vorgefertigten Satzschriften besteht. Der Entwurf beginnt als Zeichnung auf dem Papier und wird am Ende digital am Computer ausgearbeitet. In Abgrenzung zu herkömmlichen digitalen Schriftdateien ist ein Lettering damit wesentlich emotionaler, authentischer und hat einen einzigartigen Charakter. Es kann neben Lettern auch schmückende Elemente und Illustrationen beinhalten und auf diese Weise genauso viel ausdrücken wie eine Fotografie.

 

DESIGN IST EIN PROZESS

Analyse

Um die Aufgabe, alle Hintergründe und Probleme zu verstehen, hören wir Ihnen genau zu, ermitteln Werte und Ziele Ihres Unternehmens und recherchieren zu Thematik, Trends und Konkurrenz.

Strategie

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen definieren wir Position, Fokus und Tonalität ihres Unternehmens und halten dies in einem Kreativbriefing fest.

Kreation

Auf dieser Grundlage erstellen wir zielführend ein Designkonzept, das als Rahmen für eine stimmige und langfristig angelegte visuelle Kommunikation dient. 

Umsetzung

Mit hohem Anspruch an Qualität und Termintreue, organisieren und überwachen wir den gesamten Produktionsablauf und koordinieren alle benötigten Lieferanten. 

Evaluation

Abschließend bewerten wir gemeinsam Erfolge, erörtern Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten und besprechen die weitere Zusammenarbeit.

Rufen Sie uns an, oder kommen Sie auf einen Kaffee vorbei.

ELLIJOT - Prein und Weber GbR
Gestaltung mit Herz und Hand

Weintraubengasse 2
90403 Nürnberg
Germany

+49 | 9 11 | 30 83 93 36-0

servus(at)ellijot.de
www.ellijot.de

 

Anfahrtsskizze – ELLIJOT – Werbeagentur